A Great Big Thank You!

1 Oct

I’ve been a little shy about posting this online, but I have been thinking about how I could adequately thank Park Cities Volkswagen for a month now.  I’m afraid a simple blog post will fall short, but I couldn’t let another day pass without expressing my thanks.  

I was honored as Armstrong Elementary School’s Teacher of the Year for 2012-2013.  My school and my colleagues are wonderful.  I’m just so thankful to be able to come to school at Armstrong each school day.

An extra-special treat came from Park Cities Volkswagen.  This great car dealership offers each HPISD Teacher of the Year use of a Volkswagen for a month!  Lucky me, September was my month.  What a great time I had!  

They asked what model of car I wanted to drive, and I chose the Beetle.  It was better than I could have imagined!   It was so much fun to drive.

Tomorrow I will return the Beetle with my biggest thanks.  This was such a thoughtful way to give teachers a special treat.  Thank you Park Cities Volkswagen!Image

Leave a Reply

