Portable Word Walls

4 Sep

Here they are!  Thanks to my wonderful teammate Allison for creating the document.  We use the Sitton list of high frequency words for our word wall words.

Here’s what I like about the portable word walls:

  • It’s easier for some students to transcribe words from sources on their desks rather than a distance in front of them.
  • Although we will focus on a few words each week during word study, students have access to these high-frequency words right away.
  • There is plenty of room for additional words to be written in with a Sharpie.
  • I made two for each table, so many students can be referring to the word walls at one time.

I set them on their tables before I left on Friday.  We’ll work with them tomorrow at school!  I’ll keep you posted!

File folder and lamination magic!

5 Responses to “Portable Word Walls”

  1. Emily Temple Strong September 8, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    I love the layout of your portable word wall! Would you be willing to share a printable of it? I’ve searched the internet and I this one is the best I’ve seen!

    • Emily Temple Strong September 8, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

      I found one!! :0)

      • bbogdovitz September 8, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

        Glad you found one! Please keep me posted on how it works for your classroom!

    • bbogdovitz September 8, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

      Thanks! I sure like it too! My teammate Allison created it, so I’m going to check with her and I will post back soon!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Freebie from Allison! « Ms. Bogdovitz's Class - September 23, 2012

    […] teachers were interested in my portable word walls.  The document was created by my teammate, Allison.  For any teachers who are interested, […]

Leave a Reply

